Home/MAGGIE Awards
MAGGIE Awards 2017-12-19T11:45:48-08:00

THE 2018 MAGGIES ARE COMING – Mid-February 2018!

More information on how to enter the 2018 Maggies is coming soon.


2017 MAGGIE Call4Entries is available for download all year for reference. Click on cover image above.
Keep in mind a new 2018 Call4Entries will launch in November 2017.
MAGGIE competition is now closed.


For a list of 2017 MAGGIE winners, click here.

One of WPA’s primary objectives of the MAGGIES is to promote the pursuit of excellence among publishing and media professionals. The tools, training, and information WPA provides are designed to improve skills, foster creativity, and inspire the publishing community to do their best work.

WPA believes recognition is the best way to honor achievement. For more than sixty years, WPA has bestowed awards of excellence to deserving individuals and companies whose work is deemed “The Best in the West” in a wide variety of publishing categories.

The Annual MAGGIE Awards Banquet is the most prestigious publishing event in the West. Publishing professionals from 24 states gather to honor excellence in print and electronic publishing in over 100 editorial, design, promotional and event categories. A trademark of the MAGGIE ceremony is the high-tech, visually creative multimedia show featuring entries and MAGGIE winners from the current year.